The Flood

Love pours from my heart
    a flood of emotion
       rolls through me.
No one can stop
    the raging river
     of love that is in
         my heart
It flows,
   ebbs, never calming
     raging ever forward
Lifting me some times,
   threatening to drown me others
Tossing through this flood
   is you.
Just a touch
   and the flood flows faster,
      ever faster,
        threatening to pull me under.

(4 Jan 02)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

