First Impressions: Nioh

Pop Culture Uncovered

Last night, I played about an hour’s worth of Team Ninja’s new feudal Japan title Nioh, and I have to say that, at first blush, I am impressed. I can already tell that this is going to be one of those games that I will play for hours on end, and not even notice the passage of time.

Since we first wrote about this game back in December, I’ve been chomping at the bit to play it. The little tidbits of information that were slowly being released only whetted my appetite for the story and the combat that I was sure I would encounter in this very detailed game.

The game revolves around a Japanese pirate protagonist who, as we learn at the start, was initially contracted by the queen of Spain to locate a mysterious substance called “Amrite”, which would theoretically give her country the edge in…

View original post 1,157 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

