Color Me Impressed, Katsucon

Pop Culture Uncovered

When I attended my first Katsucon in 2016, I was not overly impressed. There were many factors of Katsu that I encountered last year that gave a semi-bad impression of the anime convention. No, the infamous fire was not a factor since I missed it as I was commuting to and from Katsucon. There were a lot of fun things about Katsucon that did convince me to come back and I’m SOOOOO glad I did! This year at Katsucon was AMAZING! I went to Katsucon with my friend Michelle and since we did cover a lot, I’ll break down what we did into the 3-days Katsucon was officially open.

Day One (Friday): Non-cosplaying Day

Friday was a day my friend Michelle and I decided to just explore the con and see what is happening; making our game plan as we went along. I chose not to cosplay because I wanted…

View original post 1,443 more words

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

