Cosplay Spotlight: Mellyssa D.!

Pop Culture Uncovered

First name and last initial: Mellyssa D.

Where are you from originally, or where do you currently reside? Born and raised in Chester, Pennsylvania but currently resides in San Bernardino, California.

How long have you been cosplaying? I started cosplaying at the age of 4 and stopped due to the fact that I was always teased and talked about. I picked cosplaying back up in 2011.

Which characters have you cosplayed? Chun Li, Harley Quinn, Dark Link, Riddler, Blackcat, Catwoman, Sith Lord, Steampunk, and Harajuku style.

Facebook Fan Page

Instagram Fan Page

What inspired you to start cosplaying? For as long as I can remember, I was bullied for anything and everything I did. I always had confidence issues. I was tall, a nerd, above average intelligence, and an overall nice person. I was always into anime and manga and how people dressed as their favorite characters. It was more…

View original post 444 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

